The Kingdom Choir Announce ‘Stand By Me’ North American Tour

British gospel choir The Kingdom Choir will bring their musical stylings to North America. Their tour will kick off on Friday, September 6th at the Sammy Davis Jr Festival Plaza in Las Vegas. They will perform 29-dates, and they will hit some of the most iconic venues, including  the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, and the Palladium Concert Hall in Carmel, IN. They will also perform in smaller venues for more intimate shows.

The Kingdom Choir catapulted to global acclaim when they captivated 2 billion viewers with their widely-publicized performance at The Royal Wedding of Prince Harry of Wales and Meghan Markle, Duchess of Sussex at Windsor Castle, where they covered “Stand By Me.” The London-based group has been together for over 20 years and has performed for notable figures including Former President Bill Clinton, Queen Elizabeth II, and Nelson Mandela. They were the first gospel choir to sing at a British royal wedding and are conducted by Karen Gibson, proclaimed “Britain’s Godmother of Gospel” by The Guardian.

You can check out that performance below along with the music video for Blinded For Your Grace.

This fall, The Kingdom Choir will tour in support of their debut album Stand By Me (Sony Music), a soulful collection featuring renditions of classics such as “Amazing Grace” and “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing” to more contemporary cuts from today’s hitmakers like Beyoncé’s “Halo”, Adele’s “Make You Feel My Love, and Coldplay’s “Fix You.”

  • Fri, Sept 6 — Sammy Davis Jr Festival Plaza — Las Vegas, NV
  • Sun, Sept 8 — Hollywood Bowl — Los Angeles, CA
  • Mon, Sept 9 — Santa Barbara Bowl — Santa Barbara, CA
  • Tues, Sept 10 — Hammer Theatre — San Jose, CA
  • Tues, Oct 1 — Helzeberg Hall — Kansas City, MO
  • Wed, Oct 2 — McCain Auditorium — Manhattan, KS
  • Thur Oct 3 – Sheldon Concert Hall – St. Louis, MO
  • Sat, Oct 5 — Palladium Concert Hall — Carmel, IN
  • Sun Oct 6  – McAnich Arts Center at College of DuPage – Glen Ellyn, IL
  • Mon, Oct 7 — Iowa State Stephens Auditorium — Ames, IA
  • Thur Oct 10 – Corsicana High School – Corsicana, TX
  • Fri, Oct 11 — Carpenter Hall — Irving, TX
  • Sun, Oct 13 — Laurie Auditorium at Trinity University — San Antonio, TX
  • Tues, Oct 15 — Polk Theatre — Nashville, TN
  • Wed, Oct 16 — Brown Theatre — Louisville, KY
  • Thurs, Oct 17 — Church of the Ascension — Knoxville, TN
  • Fri, Oct 18 — Opera House — Newberry, SC
  • Sun, Oct 20 — Opelika Center for the Arts — Opelika, AL
  • Mon, Oct 21 — Brooks Center — Clemson, SC
  • Fri, Oct 25 — Moss Arts Center — Blacksburg, VA
  • Sat, Oct 26 — University Chapel — Durham, NC 
  • Tue, Oct 29 — Municipal Auditorium — Morganton, NC 
  • Fri, Nov 1 — Merriam Theatre — Philadelphia, PA
  • Sat, Nov 2 — Christ & Holy Trinity Church — Westport, CT
  • Sun, Nov 3 — Lehman Center — Bronx, NY
  • Tues, Nov 5 – Weston Recital Hall – Toronto, ON
  • Wed, Nov 6 – Weston Rectal Hall – Toronto, ON
  • Thurs, Nov 7 – Maison Symphonique – Montreal, QC
  • Fri, Nov 8 — Center for the Arts — Lake Placid, NY
  • Sat, Nov 9 — Merrill Auditorium — Portland, ME

No Replies to "The Kingdom Choir Announce 'Stand By Me' North American Tour"

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published.