New Music

Nina Simone ‘Be My Husband’ Remix – LISTEN

 January 14, 2022

By  ExoticDJ

Verve Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company, releases the remix to Nina Simone’s “Be My Husband” by electro-pop band Hot Chip (previously remixed tracks for artists that include Amy Winehouse, Florence and the Machine, Sia). The driving percussive synth filled single is from a new collection of music from the storied musician, Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits & Remixes, set for release on February 11. The album gathers the most iconic songs recorded throughout Nina Simone’s renowned career and includes seven stellar remixes by some of the hottest, in-demand DJ’s worldwide.

The 26-track set spans the career of the legendary artist and includes seminal songs such as “Mississippi Goddam,” “Strange Fruit,”” I Loves You Porgy,”” I Put A Spell On You,” and Nina Simone’s timeless version of “Feeling Good.” The original songs gathered here have become a part of the fabric of our history, and the remixes that are included will help introduce her to a younger set of new listeners with ease.   In addition to Hot Chip, top DJ’s/producers that have expertly crafted remixes of select hit songs for the album include English DJ/producer Joel Corry(Charlie XCX, Ed Sheeran, David Guetta), Riton (Mark Ronson, Dua Lipa, Silk City) who recently scored a Top 10 hit in the UK with “Friday;” the Florida duo SOFI TUKKER (Lady Gaga, Rodrigo y Gabriela); drum and bass band Rudimental (Ed Sheeran, Mnek and Rag'n'Bone Man); Floorplan (led by legendary Detroit producer Robert Hood), and English electronic music duo HONNE.

Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes Track listing

CD 1

  1. Feeling Good (2:53)
  2. My Baby Just Cares for Me (3:39)
  3. I Put A Spell On You (2:34)
  4. Sinnerman (10:19)
  5. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair (3:24)
  6. See-Line Woman (2:35)
  7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (2:44)
  8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (2:08)
  9. Lilac Wine (4:13)
  10. Ne Me Quitte Pas (3:36)
  11. Love Me or Leave Me (4:04)
  12. Don’t Explain (4:18)
  13. Mississippi Goddam (4:56)


CD 2

  1. Strange Fruit (3:28)
  2. Wild is the Wind (6:56)
  3. Work Song (3:03)
  4. I Loves You Porgy (2:30)
  5. Mood Indigo (2:26)
  6. Take Care of Business (2:05)
  7. Feeling Good – Joel Correy Remix (4:21)
  8. See-Line Woman – Riton Remix (4:02)
  9. Sinnerman – Sofi Tukker Remix (3:50)
  10. My Baby Just Cares for Me – HONNE Remix (3:50)
  11. Take Care of Business – Rudimental Remix (4:20)
  12. I Put A Spell On You – Floorplan Remix (5:57)
  13. Be My Husband – Hot Chip Remix (9:13)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}