New Music

Moonchild New Album Voyager

 May 12, 2017

By  ExoticDJ

Moonchild New Album VoyagerMoonchild will release their new album, Voyager, on May 26th.  This will be the third album release from the trio.  Be Free was released in 2012, and Please Rewind came out in 2015.  The Los Angeles based band has been gaining in popularity over the past two years.

I originally came across Moonchild while I was conducting research for the Summer Spirit Festival.  I ended up listening to All The Joy, and I immediately wanted to hear more.  You know, it is funny.  If you are learning about an artist for the first time, the first track you listen to is extremely important.  If you happen to hear a lesser track, you may move on to the next thing.

Check out All The Joy:

You like?  That’s what I thought!  The band describes it’s sound as a mixture of soul and new-school jazz.  I am not going to argue with that, as I am digging the smoothed-out sound.  Amber Navran has a distinct, airy vocal style, and it blends perfectly with the instrumentation.  All three band members, Navran, Max Bryk, and Andris Mattson, are multi-instrumentalists, and we are looking for some great things from the Moonchild New Album Voyager.

Here is the first single from the new album.  This one is called Cure:

Here is the track listing for Voyager:

  • Voyager (Intro)
  • Cure
  • 6am
  • Every Part (For Linda)
  • Hideaway
  • The List
  • Doors Closing
  • Run Away
  • Think Back
  • Now And Then
  • Change Your Mind
  • Show The Way
  • Let You Go

Moonchild New Album Voyager will be available on CD, Vinyl, and Digital.


Apple music badge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

  1. MoonChild is the true sound of pure beautiful music. They combine to make a soulful, funky, jazzy sound. I got to see them live recently at the Mercury Lounge in NYC. They were just as AMAZING live as they sound on their albums. As mush as I love their previous albums, as they were the sound that made me fall in love with them from the beginning….The new album VOYAGER shows how much they have grown as artist and it is by far THE BEST ALBUM I have heard in MANY, MANY years. It is on repeat in my house, in my car, at work… I can listen to the whole thing without skipping through. I hope they get the love and exposure they deserve. I am their #1 FAN and proud of it. If you haven’t listened to VOYAGER yet… You are missing out on a Eargasmic Experience… Get the Album… you won’t regret it…

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}