New Music

Listen to Nate White “Migration”

 August 12, 2018

By  ExoticDJ


Nate White started playing the Bass guitar at the tender age of 16, he went on to work with John Manuel, the former Music Director of the Motown recording act The Spinners.
In 1975 Nate and John formed a Soul/Jazz group Saturday Night Special.   
After being discovered by Jazz legend Roy Ayers In late 1976,  Saturday Night Special became the Legendary Group RAMP.  
Impressed with there unique sound they were invited to record an album that resulted in a recording contract with ABC Records. The Roy Ayers produced LP “Come Into Knowledge” featuring the re-make of Roy’s hit “Everybody Loves The Sunshine”. The album charted on Billboard top 100 in 1977. The group achieved moderate success and found themselves as opening act for Kool & The Gang, Roy Ayers and Grover Washington Jr.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_video link=”https://youtu.be/mz1pTLQ_6rU” el_width=”70″ align=”center”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Migration is the first single from Nate’s new CD, Up Close.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}