New Music

Lindsey Webster ‘I Didn’t Mean It’ – LISTEN

 January 11, 2022

By  ExoticDJ

Lindsey Webster - Vocals, Brian Culbertson - Trumpet and Trombone, Keith Slattery - Keyboards, John Roberts - Drums, Lenny Castro - Percussion, Chris Snowden - Bass, Christopher Harris - Guitar, Ken Gioffre - Saxophone

"I wrote "I Didn't Mean It" shortly after I started dating in my hometown. In October 2019, I rented a cottage in Woodstock, NY, the town I grew up in. Most of my life up to that point was spent traveling and working, so even on my time off I didn't go to the local hangs - I wanted to be home. I was also living a quieter, married life during many of those years. Flash forward to March of 2020...the pandemic shut everything down. Suddenly, I am living on my own for the first time in my entire life, I had just gone through a break-up and my career was taken away - all basically overnight. Once case numbers started going down in NY in late August of 2020, thinking I had done my time alone and I was ready, I downloaded Bumble. Went on there and found someone I had known for about 15 years. All of our mutual friends were like 'oooh that makes so much sense', and I was like, 'hmm yea, maybe!' I ended up at the time feeling very disappointed and annoyed when he didn't text or call. Although I see if differently now, the emotions I experienced during this time gave life to "I Didn't Mean It." - LINDSEY WEBSTER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

  1. j
    just got hip to Lindsay, and I must say, if your ever in Cleveland Ohio, I'll be there :):):). MAY THE GROOVE BE WITH YOU ALWAYS :):):)

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}