Artist and Music News

‘Bluewerks Vol. 6 – Open The Window’ Available Now

 February 8, 2022

By  ExoticDJ

 Astralwerks and Blue Note Records have released the sixth installment of Bluewerks, the iconic labels’ collaborative Lo-Fi series where downtempo electronica meets jazz-infused sounds. Bluewerks Vol. 6: Open The Window signifies a new beginning and a breath of fresh air with another standout cast of Lo-Fi’s latest and greatest creators including NokiaaModeratorBobby Dreamz BIGOtis UbakaGregory DavidLiving Room,Rosoul, and Viktor Minsky. Listen HERE and watch visualizers HERE.

Today, SiriusXM has launched SiriusXm Chill x Bluewerks, a takeover of the channel featuring hour-long mixes by Vol. 6 artists that will be played throughout the weekend. In the time since the first EP’s release earlier this year, Bluewerks has become a runaway success in the Lo-Fi genre, garnering prominent placements on tastemaking playlists like Spotify’s “Lo-Fi Beats,” Apple Music’s “Beatstrumental,” and YouTube’s “Lo-Fi Loft.” Bluewerks Vol. 3: Heat Wave hit #1 on the NACC Electronic college radio chart, making it the second Bluewerks EP to reach the top spot. In April, a Bluewerks-themed Hong Kong pop-up shop in partnership with FabCafe provided an immersive experience to fans of the music and coffee alike, presenting a Bluewerks-inspired menu and decor. The event was so successful that a second Hong Kong pop-up was launched with openground cafe.


Bluewerks Vol. 6: Open The Window – Tracklist:

  1. Nokiaa – “Stillness”
  2. Nokiaa – “Bruce”
  3. Moderator – “Laguna”
  4. Bobby Dreamz BIG – “A Little Dream”
  5. Otis Ubaka – “Atmospheric”
  6. Gregory David – “Hazey, Wavy “
  7. Living Room, Rosoul, Viktor Minsky – “Ahmad”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}